So… I thought I would show you that I’m the real deal right from the beginning.  I will admit that sleeping in takes precedence over cute hair- at least when it comes to work days.  I have been thinking about creating this blog for quite some time and what do ya know?  The day that I decide to do it, I was running SUPER late for work.  PERFECT!  What an opportunity to show you how I deal with a “no time to dry or do my hair today” hairstyle.  Now, I must preface this by saying that I have an extremely relaxed office environment, and I have about an hour before anyone gets into the office to make myself look presentable.  With that being said- I will show you some pictures of how my hair has come to be today.

This is how I wore my hair into work. I had 20 minutes to shower/brush my teeth/dress/wash my face, which left me with ZERO minutes to even comb my hair.   So I smooshed it up into a bun and threw a hair tie around it.

From Blog

Then, about an hour after I was at work, I decided combing it out would be a good idea…. yikes.

From Blog

Then I threw it back into a bun, which became super fuzzy… yeah, that’s right- FUZZY.

From Blog

So I decided to take it down and brush it. Still fuzzy and fluffy. Blah.

From Blog

Not having any hair products or tools, I threw it back in the trusty braid, so when I get out of work, it will be nice and wavy.

From Blog

If you haven’t already noticed, I’m a bit of a hair skitzophrenic… but why now?

Until next time…
– Rae

