Well actually, #2.

The #1 thing I can’t live without is God.

#1 Thing here on Earth… well that’s simple.

My Boo.

We have been married for 1.5 years, today.

So, because of my vast amounts of experience in the marriage realm, I thought it would be only fitting to share a couple of things I have learned so far.

#1  Find one or two couples that have marriages that you hope to have and learn from them.

People that have been divorced or are miserably suffering through the next 50 years aren’t going to be able to tell you how to have a fanastic marriage.

If they knew- they would have one, right?

I’m not saying they are bad people at all… just that they aren’t the people that I would take marital advice from.

#2 Find out what his personality is and what he needs… give it to him… joyfully!

Example.

I have a very loud, outgoing, always on the move, excited, lets have fun NOW personality.

My husband does not.

I can get very upset (which I’m working on) and then get over it very quickly because, well, let’s be honest.  Being sad isn’t fun. And I’m all about fun.

He is almost always calm.

I like to go out and do things and be around people and talk… BOY do I love to talk.

My husband does not.

He likes quiet alone time to recharge and relax.

I don’t relax.

He likes to take time and think about things and weigh all the options.

Me… not so much.

I think you get the idea…

#3 Take pleasure in doing nice things for him… no matter how small they seem.

I’m not a fan of laundry, cooking, cleaning, taking out the trash, picking up socks, or doing the dishes.

BUT… I do it.

I am working more and more each day to be more and more joyful about it too.

My husband likes things picked up and organized… he works better that way and is much more comfortable.

I have the opportunity to do something to make his day better.

Don’t think of it as doing the laundry… again.

Think of it as getting to give your husband a special treat.

It’s all perspective baby…

Besides… if you didn’t have any, clean underwear would be a treat! haha

#4 Let him lead.

This was a hard one for me.

But, anything with 2 heads is a monster.

Enough said.

#5 Laugh.

You are going to be together forever.

You’ve got time to figure things out.

Have some fun and laugh about how silly things get.

There are lots of dance breaks and wrestling matches in our house because sometimes you just need to lighten the mood.

This is a picture from about 3 years ago, that’s why my hair was so short.  I had just cut off the last of the fried/permed/poodle hair.

Well…

That’s all I got.

I love you boo, so much- you are the bestest friend in the world and I’m so thankful that you chose me to be your co-pilot! 🙂

